Oasis Naan – Baking with Julia

This week’s recipe is Oasis Naan.  It is a yeasted dough that is formed into rounds and pricked with a fork in the center to keep from rising.  Before baking it is sprinkled with green onions, cumin seeds and coarse salt.  I baked these on a pizza stone.  My first one looked like a small loaf of bread.  So I really pricked it with a fork on both sides and then again when it was baking to keep the center down.  I will make these again since they are easy (I let the dough rise in the refrigerator)  and would be great with indian food.

 

Thank you Maggie and Phyl for hosting this week.  You can find the recipe at Maggie’s blog – Always Add More Butter  – or at Phyl’s  blog – Of Cabbages & King Cakes

 

3 thoughts on “Oasis Naan – Baking with Julia

Leave a comment